the spirit taught me what I needed to know

I really love all of the pictures! They are so fun. I looks like a happy family reunion. It will be a long time before we have a picture with everyone in it again lol. I’m so excited for your talks! You are both going to do amazing. What is the play you will be in, and do you know what you’ll be doing?

The 4th of July was a lot of fun. We got to go back to our old mission, Provo. The parade was amazing. So many people support he missionaries here, and I now we are very spoiled. We get to walk down the road and people just cheer and clap and say how much they love the missionaries. I like communicating with pictures better so I might just send those later.

We had an amazing experience with one of our new investigators. She is from Russia and basically grew atheist, but she is so good at recognizing the spirit. She has a lot of health issues and the doctors only know enough to know that there is a problem, but they don’t know what it is or how to fix it and she asked for a priesthood blessing. In the blessing her body was commanded to be healed and it talked about how the atonement. Ames it possible and through her faith her healing will be an example to other sand she will be able to be an example of the power of Christ. It was amazing and she talked about how much she felt the spirt.

We met with a family from India and they talked about how they have been in Utah for a little while now and what really makes them interned in the church is how family focused it is. And they are impressed that we go to church to worship every Sunday and that we don’t have any statues in our church buildings. They had wonderful questions and I’m so excited to see how the spirit touches the hearts of those who are humble and willing to learn.

We got to meet our mission President this week and they are a wonderful president and wife I look forward to getting to know them more.

I was studying about tithing this morning for a family we will teach tonight, and I was reading about putting the kingdom of God first. It’s amazing how I was studying for so one else, but the spirit taught me what I needed to know. I gained a stronger testimony of how much Heavenly Father loves us. Christ put it so simply when he taught that Heavenly Father knows what we stand in need of, and as long as we put him first we have no reason to worry about the future. It may come in different forms, and may even look like a trial at first, but when all is said and done the faithful will be able to look back as say “thank you Mr. Gardener for loving me enough to cut me down”. How wonderful the privilege of paying tithing is. We will always be protected and proved for, and I know there are more blessing than we can even take in being poured out. I love you so much and I know that Heavenly Father is aware of you. There is an all-powerful, all-knowing, God who is concerned with you specifically and who desires your happiness. That sounds like a safe bet to me 🙂 July 2015 1 july 2015 2 july 2015 3 july 2015 4 july 2015 5 july 2015 6 july 2015 7 july 2015 8

Leave a Reply

